Hot Man in a Bath

“Sand, when are you gonna take those pictures of me for my blog?”, came the request from Rob one beautiful afternoon on the return from a refreshing walk in the weakening autumnal sunshine.

Now having spent so much time in our little rented flat since giving up the ‘proper’ job, I’ve seen how it really springs to life on clear afternoons, when the last of the day’s sunlight floods into the bathroom and bedroom giving that magical light that dreams are made of.

Having learnt (with much pain I might add) that I have to do things straight away or they don’t get done, we made for the bathroom before the light disappeared for ever. He grabbed the Les Paul and hopped in the bath as I reached for the 5D and started snapping.

Hot Man in a Bath

Rob

Hot Man in a Bath

Hot

Hot Man in a Bath

Man

Hot Man in a Bath

In

Hot Man in a Bath

A

Hot Man in a Bath

Bath

One day my photoshop skills will improve enough to be able to rub out the tiles without leaving a mark, but until that time they remain as a reminder that a studio full of expensive lighting equipment is not always necessary.

Sx

This entry was posted in Photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hot Man in a Bath

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Hot Man in a Bath | Farrow Photography's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment